Current Trustees


Eric J. Barron

*President, The Pennsylvania State University

Tom Wolf

Thomas W. Wolf

*Governor, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania


Cynthia A. Dunn

Secretary, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources


Russell C. Redding

Secretary, Department of Agriculture

Pedro A. Rivera

Pedro A. Rivera

Secretary, Department of Education

* Non-Voting member

Note: The date in parentheses following each name indicates the year in which the term will expire. Trustees appointed by the Governor serve until their successors have been appointed and confirmed.

Appointed By The Governor

Abraham Amoros

Abraham Amoros (2021)

President, Amoros Communications

Daniel J. Delligatti

Daniel J. Delligatti (2020)

President and Owner/Operator, M&J Management Corp.

J. Alex Hartzler

J. Alex Hartzler (2022)

Managing Partner & Founder, WCI Partners, LP

David M. Kleppinger

David M. Kleppinger (2022)

Chairman Emeritus, McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC

Terrence M. Pegula

Terrence M. Pegula (2021)

CEO, Buffalo Bills, Buffalo Sabres, and JKLM Energy, LLC

Stanley I. Rapp

Stanley I. Rapp (2020)

Partner, Greenlee Partners, LLC

Elected by Alumni

Edward B Brown III

Edward “Ted” B. Brown, III (2022)

President & CEO, KETCHConsulting, INC.

Barbara L Doran

Barbara L. Doran (2022)

Managing partner, chief investment officer; BD8 Capital Partners, LLC

Anthony P. Lubrano (2023)

President, A.P. Lubrano & Company, Inc.

William F Oldsey

William F. Oldsey (2022)

Educational Publishing Executive

Alice W Pope

Alice W. Pope (2023)

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, St. John’s University

Brandon D. Short

Brandon D. Short (2021)

Director of Mergers & Acquisitions, Round Hill Capital

Laurie A Stanell

Laurie A. Stanell, D.M.D. (2021)

Dentist, Laurie Anne Stanell, D.M.D., PC

Robert J Tribeck

Robert J. Tribeck (2021)

Chief Legal Officer, Post Acute Medical, LLC

Elected by Delegates From Agricultural Societies

Donald G Cotner

Donald G. Cotner (2021)

Officer, Cotner Farms, Inc.
Partner, Don Cotner Farms, LP
Partner, Boyd Station, LLP

Valerie L. Detwiler (2022)

Vice President, Senior Business Banker
Reliance Bank

Lynn A Dietrich

Lynn A. Dietrich (2020)

Retired Professional Engineer (PE)

M Abraham Harpster

M. Abraham Harpster (2022)

Co-Owner, Evergreen Farms, Inc.

Chris R Hoffman

Chris R. Hoffman (2021)

Vice President, Pennsylvania Farm Bureau

Elected by the Board Representing Business and Industry

Mark H. Dambly

Mark H. Dambly (2023)

President, Pennrose Properties, LLC (Chairman of the Board of Trustees)

Richard K Dandrea

Richard K. Dandrea (2022)

Attorney, Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC

Robert E Fenza

Robert E. Fenza (2021)

Retired Chief Operating Officer, Liberty Property Trust

Ira M Lubert

Ira M. Lubert (2022)

Chairman and Co-Founder, Independence Capital Partners and Lubert Adler Partners, L.P.

Walter C. Rakowich

Walter C. Rakowich (2023)

Retired Chief Executive Officer, Prologis

Mary Lee Schneider (2021)

Former President and CEO, SG360°

Elected by Board – At-Large

Kathleen L Casey

Kathleen L. Casey (2022)

Senior Advisor, Patomak Global Partners, LLC; KLC Consulting Group, LLC

Julie Anna Potts

Julie Anna Potts (2021)

President and CEO, North American Meat Institute

Matthew W Schuyler

Matthew W. Schuyler (2023)

Chief Human Resources Officer, Hilton Worldwide (Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees)

Student Trustee

Bryan J Culler

Bryan J. Culler (2021)

Smeal College of Business, The Pennsylvania State University

Academic Trustee

David C. Han, MD

David C. Han, MD (2021)

Professor of Surgery and Radiology; Vice Chair for Educational Affairs, Department of Surgery, Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center and College of Medicine

Immediate Past President, Alumni Association

Steven B. Wagman

Steven B. Wagman (2021)

Immediate Past President, Penn State Alumni Association

Governor’s Non-voting Representative

William S. Shipley, III

William S. Shipley, III

Chairman, Shipley Group